Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rich Lyon

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rich Lyon

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (52 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Beth Johanson

October 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katilyn was very helpful and efficient! We saved a significant amount by switching our home and auto policies to State Farm. I highly recommend them!"

Katilyn Quick

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such an amazing team to work with!!! Couldn’t imagine working with a better team ❤️"

Lea Hidock

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Logan is awesome! She has great customer service skills and is very personable! She got right back with me on my quote too. Highly recommend!"

TJ Simonik

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great communication from Rich and Kaitlyn and very responsive in the quotes as well as ensuring my policies were set up. They answered all my questions and made switching to State Farm easy by working with me through the process. On top of all that State Farm's rates were very competitive with other providers which made choosing State Farm a no brainer. I trust that my family home and automobiles are safe and protected while also knowing that I have a quality person to contact."

Lynsey Gibson

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katilyn Quick is a awesome! She helped me with every question I had. I am new to the area and needed some help with my insurance. She gave me great advice with all insurance types and if she didn't know the answer she would find out and get back to me as soon as she could... Thank you so much for your help Katilyn"

Emily and David Loflin

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rich and his team are top tier! His team is friendly, informative, and very personable. Rich is a wonderful agent that takes the time to help you understand your policies."

KC Hunter

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I work for another insurance company and handled a claim for one of Rich's clients. He fought so hard for them to get as much money as possible after a car accident. I've never seen another agent do this. I was so impressed. I live in another state, otherwise I would switch all my business to his office."

Arturo Ortiz

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"My Agent Rich and his staff, specially Joe, are the best insurance providers I have ever dealt with. Have recommended them to most of my friends and family. They are very helpful. They find every discount possible on our yearly review. Thanks again Joe."

Harry Scull

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and thank you for your help."

Andrea Vincent

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is my first time dealing with State Farm for car and renters insurance. The Customer Service is outstanding. Ginger and Joe were most helpful, courteous, friendly and went above and beyond. For the past 18 years, I have dealt with a different insurance carrier and they will never ever come close to the satisfaction I received with State Farm. I cannot give enough praise. THANK YOU !!"

Teri Karr

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great rates and great customer service."

Donna Chrobak

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rich Lyon has been my insurance agent and financial advisor for nearly 10 years. We have built a relationship of friendship and trust, and I know he always has our best interests in mind. Relationships matter!"

Beth Loeffler

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ginger is the most professional and friendly person I have EVER dealt with at State Farm. We have been SF customers for 10+ years. This year we switched to a new agent and couldn’t be happier. Rich is so nice and gets extra kudos in my book because he has Ginger on his team. I have never called an insurance company more than I have this year. Every time Ginger has provided me with great information, as well as a some laughs along the way. If Ginger doesn’t know an answer to something she does the research and gets back to us in a timely manner. She also helped push along a claim for us so we could get my daughter a new car after an accident. Thank you Ginger for all of your help!"

Kelly Johnson

November 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Couldn’t ask for a more client centered agency than Rich Lyon State Farm Insurance!!! Every team member provides quick, courteous service. Have been with them for years and will continue to receive high quality service for years to come! My thanks to an awesome team!!!!"

David Buckland

October 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"The customer service I have received from Joseph Kaczmar is second to none. He's a pro."

Polly - Old Dominion Stitcher

May 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"I couldn’t ask for a better agent Rich takes time to sit down with you go over your plan and suggest any changes. He does not push you to do anything your not comfortable with doing. Ginger in the front office is the go to gal no matter what, always friendly and helpful."

Kenzie Caddell

October 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"The service was quick (on a Saturday no less!) and the agent was patient and made everything really easy to understand. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a good insurance policy!"

J-Kube

August 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Rich was great. Was quoted for life insurance and he was extremely thorough. Went over quite a bit of options available. He helped us to choose the best option for us. The process was quite easy and comfortable. He is very knowledgeable and was a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend stopping in and working with Rich. Thanks Rich."

Kaitlyn Glaspey

March 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Im very happy with my experience with State Farm! You can tell that customer service is something that this company values. Alyssa patiently answered all of my questions and helped me find the best policy for me. I now have better coverage and the rates are very impressive compared to others!"

Christine Tobias

October 4, 2017

5  out of  5
"What an amazing team! They really look out for your best interests and the customer service is top notch!"

BRANDON DOUGLAS

September 25, 2017

5  out of  5
"Was helped by Matthew stanier who was very informative and professional, and helped me to see all of my options and not sell me more than what I needed. Rich Lyon was friendly and good to do business with. Look forward to many years of service."

Luke Voves

September 20, 2017

5  out of  5
"It has been a pleasure working with them. They've taken care of my auto and home insurance needs. Very responsive and knowledgeable!"

Ethan Kazmark

September 20, 2017

5  out of  5
"The staff is very professional and friendly. I spoke with Matthew, and he walked me through every step of the process. He didn't try to sell me products I didn't need, but worked with my personal circumstances to find me the right coverage; and he even found me discounts by bundling coverage. A knowledgeable, considerate staff, focused on the clients, this is one of the best experiences I've had with an insurance agency. They have my business for good."

Matthew Stanier

July 11, 2017

5  out of  5
"Just started working with the Rich Lyon team, and looking forward to being part of such a great team!"

Lord Vader

March 29, 2017

5  out of  5
"Everyone in this office is top notch. Great friendly people. I would truly recommend Mr. Lyons and his staff to anyone and everyone. Keep up the great work!"